RSS Feed

In My Defense, They Were Cryptogram Puzzles

Once again I spent every break at work frantically doing puzzles.  Oh, I did walk to The Medicine Shoppe during my lunch to pick up a couple of prescriptions.  Ooh, that’s it.  I’ll give a shout-out to the Medicine Shoppe.  It’s not one of those distinctive small businesses I love, but it is locally owned and operated.  And it’s better than crying about how I can’t write a post.

The Medicine Shoppe is handily located near my place of employment.  It is also located near Ilion Wine and Spirits.  My usual method is to wait till after work, get my prescription, then go into the liquor store and buy a bottle of wine.  Today, however, I wanted to get right home after work.  Also, I skipped the liquor store.

The nice lady behind the counter got my stuff right away.  The co-pays were higher than I expected, so I had to put it on a card.  To make it more worthwhile to use the card, I grabbed a box of OTC migraine pills.

“And that’s $10, so I get one of these for free,” I said.  There was a package of eucalyptus-infused epsom salts you got for free if you spent $10 on over the counter stuff.  Score!

OK, this post has been just about as boring as me whining and crying about how I can’t write. However, it will have to do.  I have to go to our pick-up rehearsal for Leading Ladies.  And I have to find some time to obsess over what I’m going to wear to our final three performances this weekend.  I tried on the little purple dress earlier and it is still too tight.  Damn!  All those vegetables for nothing!

On the brighter side, this is Non-Sequitur Thursday. If I can only think of a witty headline, the post might not be a total loss.  Then again, what’s a total loss now and then in a daily blog?

Incidentally, the Medicine Shoppe is located at 10 Central Ave., Ilion, NY, phone number 315-894-7283.  Ilion Wine and Spirits is at 10 E. Main St, phone number 315-894-8142.  Leading Ladies will be presented Friday and Saturday, May 6 and 7 at 8 p.m., Sunday, May 8 at 2 p.m.at Ilion Little Theatre, 13 Remington Ave, phone number 315-894-3203.   You can find all three on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

