RSS Feed

Made it through Monday

Subtitle: Oh Crap, I Still Have to Make my Blog Post!

It wouldn’t take a psychic to predict that I was going to be tired today.  Three shows, little sleep and lots of celebrating.  And I’m back on overtime.  I’m in quite the happy mood but just a little brain dead.  So let’s have some Monday Mental Meanderings and try for a Better Blog tomorrow.

Our place of celebration yesterday was Sorrento’s in Ilion, NY, an excellent Italian restaurant we have eaten at many times.  A number of people who had been in the audience at the matinee were also there.  They told us once again how much they had enjoyed the show.

After work today, I stopped at T & J’s Fruits and Vegetables in Herkimer to get salad ingredients, so I can continue to pursue my weight-loss goals.  I got some really tasty Roma tomatoes, a zucchini, a lemon, some radishes, sharp cheddar cheese and Italian bread.  The lemon, cheese and bread were not for the salad.  I put the bread in the freezer, and I’m drinking seltzer water with lemon as I type this.  I’m saving the cheddar for a treat.

Along with the tomatoes, zucchini and radishes, I put yellow onions and black beans in the salad, then poured in Italian salad dressing.  It’s the kind of dressing that comes in an envelope and you add oil and vinegar.  I use red wine vinegar.

Hmmm…. I’m thinking these are not really mental meanderings.  At least I mentioned two local businesses.  That must content me for today.  As I said, we’ll try for something better tomorrow.  Happy Monday, everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

