RSS Feed

Leading up to Leading Ladies

I had meant to avoid Wrist to Forehead Sunday, but, well, that is not going to happen.  What did I expect on the Sunday of production week for Leading Ladies (you know, my play at Ilion Little Theatre? Surely I have mentioned it) (and I’ll call you Shirley if I feel like it; I’m sure you’ve been called worse).

Where was I?  Ah yes, pausing in a dramatic pose as I make my blog post.  Today is my last chance to take a deep breath for the foreseeable future.  I have not even been able to spend the whole day breathing, either. I had to paint the floor of the stage, do grocery shopping, make a salad for my lunch for the coming week (there IS still a chance I could fit into that little purple dress on Friday), do laundry (oh yeah, I still have to get it in off the clothesline, but I am SO grateful for the sunny day), oh, and some other things I probably will not get to.  Don’t judge.  On the other hand, go ahead and judge if you want to.  I don’t have time to worry about who might be judging me.

Painting the stage was not the onerous chore I had feared.  I don’t think I did as good a job as others have done, but one cannot always have perfection.  An awesome member of my awesome cast finished the garden mural that really deserves to have a more prominent place on the set.  Really, if I can learn how to post a photo, this will deserve such a thing.  However, I shall not post the photo now. COME AND SEE THE PLAY!!!

So this is my Wrist to Forehead Sunday post.  We’ll see what I can come up with for blog posts in the coming week.  In between trying to remember to breath.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

