RSS Feed

Leading Lame

Ever since I decided to direct Leading Ladies at Ilion Little Theatre (ILT), I knew I would at some point use the headline “Leading Lame.”  So today is the day.  I have rehearsal tonight and I really, really, really want to make my blog post before I have to leave for it. Luckily, it is Lame Post Friday.

I know, I know, many other days of the week I just type something foolish and go.  I can’t worry about those days right now.  The fact is, I have had a minor headache all day which has since flared into a full-blown sinus event.  It has been a while since I have complained about a headache. Or has it?  I can’t be bothered to go back and check now.

But getting back to All Leading Ladies All The Time, I seem to be spending a great deal of my time these days trying to remember every little thing I have to take care of or make sure gets taken care of.  A few big things, too.  Oh well, it was my dumb idea to direct a play.  I have been blessed with many people helping me out in all kinds of way, so I am grateful for that.  I got taken off overtime at work so have been getting an hour and a half more sleep in the morning.  Score!

Last night’s rehearsal went very well.  My husband, in particular, did a fine job with his scenes.  The other actors all had excellent moments as well.  I think it is telling that as many times as I have seen this play now, my cast can still make me laugh out loud.  For example… I’m not going to give you an example!  Come and see the play!

In case I have not mentioned it before, it is Leading Ladies at Ilion Little Theatre, on Remington Avenue in Ilion, NY.  Performance dates are April 29, 30, May 1, 6, 7 and 8; 8 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays, 2 p.m. Sundays, admission is $12 for adults, $8 for students. For more information you can visit ILT’s website at www.ilionlittletheatre.org.

 

Leave a Reply

