RSS Feed

Leading Library

I interrupt All Leading Ladies All The Time for a brief shout-out to Basloe Library in Herkimer, NY.  I am, of course, a well-known lover of libraries.  I’m only sorry that yesterday’s was only a flying visit.

What happened was this:  I was typing in the rough draft of my latest article for Mohawk Valley Living magazine on my recently acquired laptop.  My habit has been to type in the rough draft, print it out, and edit, usually asking Steven to read it as well.  I really felt I needed editing this time, including lots of rearranging of paragraphs.  Unfortunately, I neglected to purchase a chord to hook my laptop up to my printer.  What to do?

Library to the rescue!  I emailed myself the file, then went to Basloe to get on the computer and print it out.  There was, fortunately, a computer available.  I logged on and went to it.  I had just time to get the article printed and get to rehearsal (oh well, I guess one little mention of Leading Ladies).  The difficulty lay in getting myself to leave the library without looking for a book.  I simply could not resist a short glance at the book sale at least.  I tore myself away before making any purchases.  I hurried to rehearsal, feeling rather pleased with myself.

It was not until this morning that I discovered that I had apparently clicked wrong and only printed out the first page of the article. Alas!  I had to wait till I got home from work and do all my editing on the laptop.  I hope the article turned out all right.

Now I must get to rehearsal again.  Tomorrow we will return to All Leading Ladies All The Time.  I hope you’re having a lovely Wednesday.

 

Leave a Reply

