RSS Feed

That’s the Spirit, Mr. Reilley!

Last Friday, after leaving Vintage Spirits, Steven and I decided to stop by Valley Wine and Liquor in Herkimer to see if they had a tasting, which they usually do on a Friday.  I’m so glad we did.

“Life of Reilley Distillery!” I said, reading off the sign up front.  “Yay!  I love them!”  I remembered as soon as I saw it that I had seen it was an upcoming tasting, but I rarely make a note of these things.  Next time I will definitely make a note when Life of Reilley is expected.

We had tasted Life of Reilley at Valley Wine and Liquor before.  Ben Reilley remembered me from last time.  He remembered that I have a blog, which is another reason I am making sure to write a post about his business.  The main reason is, yum.

I am not a vodka drinker in general.  These days I rarely indulge in hard liquor at all, but even when I did, gin was my drink of choice, with occasional forays into whiskey, rum or brandy.  However, they say there are exceptions to every rule.  Life of Rielley products are just so tasty!  I had the plain, the raspberry and the vanilla and loved them all.  When I remarked about my usual preferences, Ben said he heard that a lot.  He was thinking of using it as an advertising slogan: the vodka for people who don’t drink vodka or something like that.

Life of Reilley Distilling and Wine Co. was founded in 2013 in Canandaigua, NY.  They are a family-run business and according to their Facebook page, they are living the life.  I love their spirit as well as their spirit, if you see what I mean.  To learn more about Life of Reilley, you can visit their website at http://www.lifeofreilley.net/. You can also Like them on Facebook.

Valley Wine and Liquor is located at 326 S. Caroline St, in Herkimer, phone number 315-867-5800.  They are also on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

