RSS Feed

I’d Like to Watch Television, Too

I can’t make two real posts in a row, can I?  I know, I have done it before.  Well, I’m not doing it today.  I started to write something at work and it wouldn’t quite gel.  In my defense, I had a bit of a headache.

“Oh no,” my readers moan, “she’s not going to start THAT again!”  Seriously, have I ever really stopped? Sorry, I won’t go on about my aches and pains, except to maybe blame it on the weather.  Up and down the temperatures go, now it’s rainy, now it’s sunny.  I rather enjoy the variety while still pining for that deck-sitting weather I mentioned yesterday.  But changes in the barometric pressure can be bothersome.  I suppose now some readers with superior weather knowledge (or just a superior attitude) are saying with a sniff, “It’s not the barometric pressure, it’s…”  whatever it is.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, “Don’t be didactic, Myrtle Mae.  It’s unbecoming, and men loathe it.”  That’s a line from a play.

Where was I?  Ah yes, making a Non-Sequitur Thursday post and trying to be quick about it, because I have a baby afghan to finish for a co-worker’s prospective grandchild.  One must be timely about these things, you know, because babies grow awfully fast.  This one isn’t born yet, so I still have time.

In my further defense, I have two plays going on at once.  The murder mystery goes up in two days.  I believe I spoke about that on TuesdayLeading Ladies at Ilion Little Theatre goes up in less than a month.  Yes, you may expect this blog to go All Leading Ladies All The Time soon.  I hope you are all having a lovely Thursday and I hope to see you tomorrow, when I try to think up some play on words involving Lame.

 

Leave a Reply

