RSS Feed

Scattered Saturday Post About Friday’s Adventures

Yesterday I had some nice Mohawk Valley adventures with my sister Cheryl and our friend Penny.  We went to Barneveld and made several stops.

Our first stop was Foothills Mercantile, a venue which includes over 20 vendors of different sorts.  They have antiques, collectibles, handmade items and more.  I’ll have to go back again and write a more detailed blog post about them.

While there we ate some fresh-popped popcorn, and I purchased some vintage postcards.  They were a very reasonable price, so I shall feel free to send them to the people I like to send postcards to.

Next we went to Adirondack Cheese Company.  I LOVE cheese.  We tried some free samples, and I selected  Extra Sharp.   I liked the Dill and the Horseradish kinds as well, so I have motivation to return.  Additionally, they carry Croghan bologna.  Yum!  I also got some sesame sticks.

We were hungry after that so went to Van’s Tavern and got fish fry.   What a huge piece of fish!  It came with french fries and cole slaw as well.  Cheryl got macaroni salad instead of cole slaw, which she said was very good.  I took a good amount home.

This is just a brief and I’m afraid uninspired overview of the day.  I am still having problems with WordPress which are causing me no little frustration.  I suppose it is my own problem for being so tech un-savvy.  No matter.  Here is my post and tomorrow is Easter. Happy Saturday, everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

