RSS Feed

Moonstone on my Toes

We interrupt my week of posts lamenting my inability to write a real post with a shout-out to a local business.  Will it be a real post (whatever that means)?  I am not the best judge of that.  However, I will strive to keep lamentation to a minimum.

I have been wanting to get a pedicure for, roughly, ever.  Yes, that is a hyperbole, didactic readers (it is also an exaggeration, ordinary readers).  Still, my feet have been in need of serious attention for some time now.  I just keep forgetting to make an appointment, and you need one at Hot Spot Salon and Spa, where I like to go.

Facebook came to the rescue last week when Clair Does Hair, the page of my favorite stylist, posted that Clair had a couple of openings on Friday.  I immediately commented saying something like, “Ooh!  Ooh!  Can I get a pedicure?” Then I saw that the post was some time ago, so I got on the phone.  I got a 5:30 appointment for a spa pedicure.  I could have had 4:30 with a basic, but I really wanted the exfoliation and massage for my first pedicure of the year.

Oh, it was nice to soak my feet in the warm water.  It was nice to get my callouses rubbed off and my nails properly trimmed and all the rest of it.  It was nice to catch up with Clair, too.  I told her about our murder mystery (which you may have read my blog post about).  She was very upset that she is going away that weekend and cannot attend.  I told her I would be sure to let her know if we do any others (oh, I HOPE we do!).

Clair helped me pick a color called Moonstone.  It looks purple in some lights and green in others.  My two favorite nail colors!  She felt the color was really Me.

The weather has not been as lovely warm lately as it was previously, but I have been wearing sandals anyways, because I am so delighted with my toes.   For another reason, I don’t have that many good pairs of socks.  However, that may lead to a laundry lament, so I shall end the post.  Happy Thursday, everyone.

The Hot Spot Salon and Spa is located at 121 E. Albany St. in Herkimer, NY, phone number 315-866-9113, website http://www.hotspotsalonandspa.com/.  You can also Like them on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

