RSS Feed

Oh Yeah, Right; I’m Supposed to Write!

Oh crap, crap, crappety crap, this week is taking forever!  Yes, my Monday post was ridiculous and today is going to be Wuss-out Wednesday.   I’m only surprised I managed to avoid Bad Attituesday.

As I worked at my job today (lots of time for thinking at my job), I thought about the play I am directing and the murder mystery I am organizing.  I came up with a whole new plan for a scene in the play.  Well, perhaps not a whole new plan, but a change in the blocking that I think will really work.  I also spent some time thinking about how I used to think about my blog posts or my novel while I worked, and then I would spend my break time writing.  I spent my break time today solving cryptogram puzzles.  I love solving cryptogram puzzles.

So what’s this all about, I ask myself.  How is it that I have stopped writing?  Not entirely, of course, but I have slowed way down.  I suppose it is because I am busy with not one but two plays (yes, one is just a murder mystery dinner theatre; THANK GOD it’s not another full stage production!).   And I am on overtime.  And I need my sleep.  I am not a young woman any more (YES, it was a LONG time ago I was a young woman, what’s your point?).

Regarding those profitless questions I referred to on Monday, one might be Why do I do this?  I don’t know how profitless it is, but I think the answer is clear.  I cling to my daily blog, because it is one bit of writing that I do every day.  As long as I am writing SOMETHING, there is still a chance that I will write more.  Maybe even something good.  Hope to see you all on Non-Sequitur Thursday.

 

Leave a Reply

