RSS Feed

A Pause for Coffee

I interrupt my Wrist to Forehead Sunday for a brief shout-out to a VERY local business: The Locavore in Frankfort, NY.

There I was, on my way home from church in Chadwicks, during which my delightful year-old great-nephew declined to sit on my lap, pondering my actions for the rest of the day.  I felt sluggish and down (you know, Wrist to Forehead Sunday and all).  I thought a cup of coffee might perk me up. Then I remembered:  Higby Road takes me right into Frankfort. I could go to The Locavore for an awesome cup of coffee!

The Locavore has all kinds of locally made products. I considered purchasing soap, honey, cheese, meat and other stuff, but ultimately decided just to get coffee.

The proprietor of the establishment remembered me from previous visits but remarked he had not seen me in a while.  I said I never went anywhere, and he said that was a lousy excuse.  He was quite right, of course.  I told him about all my theatre commitments, which he was interested to hear.

After some debate I decided on… oh crap, I can’t remember the name of the coffee.  But it was YUMMY!  There are several different kinds of coffee, both iced and hot. I had the LocaMocha another time and loved it.

The Locavore only recently started opening on Sundays.  I asked what time they are open till, because Steven works till one.  I was thinking maybe we would make it a thing to go out for fancy coffee after work on a Sunday.  Then I could try all the coffees.

The Locavore is located at 159 E. Main St., Frankfort, NY, phone number 315-895-0325. You can Like them on Facebook.  I did.

 

Leave a Reply

