RSS Feed

Yum, Not Lame

In lieu of my usual Friday Lame Post, I shall give a brief shout-out to a local business: Salvatore’s Pizzeria and Restaurant in Herkimer, NY.

Our original plan had been to go out for a fish fry, but I am, what a surprise, not feeling well.  Yes, I’m as sick of feeling this way as you are of hearing about it. Let’s not dwell on it, shall we?

It is Friday during Lent and I am kind of, sort of Catholic, so I didn’t want meat.  I suggested a large garlic pizza with peppers and mushrooms, and an order of calimari.  We don’t technically need a large pizza for just the two of us, but I like how thin the crust gets.  Then I get leftover pizza for breakfast.  Yum.

Delivery was astonishingly prompt.  It usually is from Salvatore’s.  That is one reason we often let them come to our rescue when we don’t feel like cooking or going out.  The other reason is, of course, yum.

Wow, I guess there’s not a whole lot else to say.  How embarrassing.  Then again, perhaps my readers would prefer to stop reading a silly blog and get back to enjoying their Friday.  I know I do (yes, yes, I’m writing not reading right now; don’t be didactic).  Happy Friday, everyone.

Salvatore’s is located at 650 1/2 German St., Herkimer, NY, phone number 315-866-2600.  Their website is http://www.salvatores-herkimer.com/index.html.

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Delicious pizza and supportive shout outs are definitely not lame!Hope your weekend was happy! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

