RSS Feed

Musings Before the Mystery

You know, even when I was in my twenties, I couldn’t party like the other twenty-somethings.  Now that I’m in my fifties, forget it!  But what an appropriate reflection for Middle-aged Musings Monday.

I was not exactly what they call a Hurting Unit today, but I was tired.  What could I expect? Four days of fun and excitement with the best husband ever (well he’s the best husband I ever had!) will take a toll on anyone.  To make matters worse, I don’t get to come home, put on sweats and vegetate on the couch.  Oh wouldn’t that be nice?  Bra off, slippers on, crochet on lap, crime show on TV.  Then early to bed, like an old lady like me ought to do.

This pleasing programme is not what I shall follow tonight, however.  I have theatre commitments.  On hurrying home (staying within the posted speed limits, of course), I had to edit and print out character sheets for the murder mystery I’m doing.  I must tell you all about that murder mystery.  I wrote a press release on it.  Perhaps I could modify that into a blog post for tomorrow.

After I hit Publish on this, I am off to our first rehearsal.  I hope everybody feels that the script is clever and fun.  I hope they enjoy the characters I have invented.  Oh, the tribulations of a playwright!

So I guess I haven’t mused much, other than the first paragraph.  I’m not even sure if I’ve a-mused anybody, but I can hope.  In any case, Happy Monday and I hope you’ll tune in tomorrow, when Mohawk Valley Girl says, “It’s Tuesday and I am Tired!”

 

Leave a Reply

