RSS Feed

Steve’s Birthday Dinner

Today is my wonderful husband’s birthday.  He wanted to go out to dinner, and I suggested PK’s Pub. For one reason, I neither baked nor bought him a cake, and PK’s has the BEST desserts.

We went early and were happy to get the tall table.  I love sitting at a tall table. When the waitress asked for our drink orders, I opted for a cup of coffee and a glass of water.  I felt I had had enough wine yesterday at Applebee’s.  It turned out the coffee was freshly brewed.  It was very good coffee.

I ordered hats with marinara sauce and two meatballs while Steven got the grilled chicken platter.  We both had ranch dressing on our salads.  PK’s does a great salad as well.  I especially like the garbanzo beans. The ranch dressing was creamy and delicious.  I also enjoy the herbed butter that comes with the bread.

I declined dessert (still hoping to lose that last 10 pounds) (oh, OK, it’s 15 pounds now, don’t judge), but Steven got Chocolate Lava Cake.  I could not resist trying one little bite.  Yum!  A lady who worked there walked by and said she got a great whiff of chocolate aroma.

We were delighted with our dinner, and I had enough hats left over to make part of another meal.  We had not been to PK’s in a while, a scandalous omission.  We won’t wait that long next time.

PK’s Pub is located at 221 King St. in Herkimer, NY, phone number 315-866-3494.  You can also Like them on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

