RSS Feed

Maniac Monday

I was going to title today’s post “Manic Monday,”  but then I thought about the song of that name and it didn’t really fit.  Now I have the song playing in my head kind of mashed up with “She’s a Maniac” from Flashdance.  I really should exercise more care in crafting these titles.

I knew I would be pressed for time today, because auditions are tonight for Leading Ladies at Ilion Little Theatre (in case you forgot or never knew, that is the play I am directing). That being the case, it would have been a good idea for me to write my blog post earlier, maybe even to have written it and typed it in yesterday.  Yeah, I’m likely to achieve that level of organization and planning at my age.

In my defense, a co-worker nicely brought me a copy of Mohawk Valley Living magazine.  I usually read that magazine cover to cover, not just my own article.  It’s a really awesome publication.  So I did not write my blog post, and I’m still not quite ready for auditions.

I just now typed up audition sheets on my computer.   For the uninitiated, the actors fill these out prior to auditioning, and I use them to write comments on.  They ask name, contact information, availability.  Sometimes they ask you to list experience, but I decided I didn’t really care.  I mean, unless I’ve seen them in it, it doesn’t really tell me much.  And if I saw them in it, I probably would remember it.  I asked if they were willing to shave and wear a dress, since the two lead males have to do that.  I was going to put “men only” for that question, but I didn’t like to discriminate.

Longtime readers may remember how when I’m involved in a project this blog eventually becomes All [That Project] All The Time.  I’m afraid I may get to the All Leading Ladies All The Time sooner than expected, unless I really get my act together.  I think we all know the probability of that.  Happy Monday, everybody.

 

Leave a Reply

