RSS Feed

I Don’t Have a Clue

Oh, all right, I’ll admit it.  I did not write a blog post while I was at work today.  In my defense… never mind.  It won’t interest you and/or you will accuse me of whining.  No doubt you will be right.  Well, I have written many posts about not being able to write a post. Let’s see if I can get away with it one more time.

I spent most of my time at work obsessing about the murder mystery I am still working on.  Every time I mention that it is not finished, the person I’m talking to says, “Well, you’d better get going.”  I find that less than inspiring. But that’s what I get for talking about writing instead of writing.

What my script lacks is the compelling clue.  That one thing that lets the audience say, “Ah, THAT is why the killer has to be X!”  I keep thinking of and rejecting ideas.  A cryptic note?  Who writes notes these days!  A cryptic text?  What could the murderer text to the victim?  “I’m going to kill you”?  I guess it would more likely be something like “IMA KL U”.  I never text anybody (I am SO 20th century).

Maybe the victim sent the text.  Only then we would know who it was sent to, wouldn’t we?  Maybe the victim had a good reason to be all 20th century and wrote a note.

And so I continue to ponder.  I’ll have more updates on this as the event comes closer.  Local readers may like to come see it.  I must be careful not to give anything way in this space.  It would constitute an unfair advantage in addition to ruining the surprise.

 

2 responses »

  1. hahahaha the IMA KL U cracked me up big time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

