RSS Feed

But It Was a Truly Excellent Sandwich

It is Tired Tuesday, folks.  I went to work with the firm intention of writing my blog post on break, in order to avoid such a thing, and instead, well, I read a play.  In my defense, it was Leading Ladies by Ken Ludwig, the play I am soon to direct for Ilion Little Theatre.  I MUST be prepared!

After work I thought to put together a creative dinner utilizing leftovers.  Then I could do a cooking post.  Oh, that seemed like so much trouble.  Instead I asked Steven if there was enough cheese for grilled cheese sandwiches.  I knew he had purchased tomato soup the last time he shopped.  Not only was there enough cheese, my wonderful husband agreed to cook.

Oh, that was the best grilled cheese sandwich I ever ate in my life.  The cheddar was extra sharp, the bread was perfectly toasted.  I dipped it into the soup.  I don’t think anything ever made me quite as happy as eating that sandwich.  Yes, I am indulging in hyperbole.

It would have been nice if the soup and sandwich had revivified me (I know, “revived” is probably the more proper word to use, but I wanted to use the other) so that I could have written a more better blog post (YES, “more better” is bad grammar; it amuses me).  As I often observe, one can’t have everything.  Hope to see you all on Wuss-out Wednesday.

 

3 responses »

  1. I love tomato soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Top Nine Varieties Of Cheese’s Enjoyed By Food Lovers | Splendid Recipes and More

Leave a Reply

