RSS Feed

And to All a Good Night!

Christmas is not a big blog-reading holiday.  I guess that raises the question of what is (please note: it does NOT “beg” the question, it RAISES  the question), but as I like to say (there are a lot of things I like to say), that is neither here nor there.

Yesterday I felt so virtuous getting my blog post done and published first thing in the morning.  I don’t think anybody thought that little bit of industry was going to last, and of course it did not.  In my defense… oh, I really do not want to get into what could be said in my defense; just forgive me or don’t.

I’ve been having a lovely holiday.  Christmas Eve, as I mentioned yesterday, was unseasonably warm.  In the afternoon, my parents and I took a long walk on the Mohawk River Trail, a recent addition to Rome’s many amenities.  We encountered runners, bikers, other walkers, a couple of dogs and several kayakers.  We greeted everybody with a cheery “Merry Christmas.”

Later that evening, my mom, sister, assorted nieces and two nephews (one great) took a  short walk around the neighborhood looking at people’s Christmas lights.  We also admired the full moon.  At least, most calendars said it was actually full tonight (Christmas Day), but it looked pretty full last night too.

As I was about to make a half-hearted apology for this post not being such a much, I remembered something:  it is Lame Post Friday (I know, YOU already knew that; you didn’t have to tell me) (and I don’t have to tell you who you are).  I think I’ll skip the apology and just wish a Merry Christmas to all, and if you do not celebrate Christmas (ooh, here’s a Freudian slip: I started to type “suffer” instead of “celebrate”; discuss the implications amongst yourselves and get back to me, if you’ve a mind to), I wish you a happy day.

 

Leave a Reply

