RSS Feed

Wrist to Pitfalls

I had hoped to avoid a Wrist to Forehead Sunday today, but who knew I was going to get a sinus headache?  Oh, well, I suppose a lot of people might have guessed, since I seem to be plagued with them lately and can’t seem to keep myself from whining about it.

The thing is, I’m finding it a trifle difficult to write posts about my actual activities, because so many of them are Christmas present related.  I don’t want to let people know in advance what I’m giving them.  Oh dear, now I have admitted that I intend to give some people Christmas presents.  Now what if someone who is not on my list expects one?  This season is simply fraught with pitfalls.

I did go running this morning.  I did not go up the hill to Herkimer College, however, because it was still dark out.  There are no sidewalks on that hill, and I was not wearing anything reflective.  I seem to have misplaced the vest my sister nicely got me for my birthday two years ago.  Safety first for Mohawk Valley Girl!  Still, it was a good run.  I narrated in my head as I ran, thinking I could do a Running Commentary post in a pinch.  Unfortunately, I can’t seem to remember most of what I said.  Silly me.

Last night Steven and I continued our annual Christmas movie and special watching.  We can’t get through all our DVDs and videos before New Years, but we make a spirited attempt (oh, that was an unintentional play on words — spirited attempt, Christmas spirit, see what I did there?  It wasn’t on purpose).  I expect we will continue our seasonal viewing when Steven gets home from work, although I confess that part of me would prefer my usual Snapped marathon on Oxygen.

So that’s 300 words.  I call that respectable.  And I don’t think I went on too tiresomely about my headache, or do I flatter myself?  No matter, I’m hitting Publish.  I hope you’re having a nice Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

