RSS Feed

Happening in to the Happen Inn

Twice now in Little Falls our original plans for a place to eat have fallen through and we have discovered an excellent alternative.  Let’s hear it for serendipity!

The first time was for dinner.  We were to meet our friends Phyllis and Jim.  There we were on Main Street.  I was on the phone with Phyllis, telling her we could not get into [excellent place to eat that was busy].  She did not have any suggestions.

“There’s the Happen Inn down the street,” I said, walking in that direction.  “I think they have a menu on the door.”  Phyllis has Celiac’s Disease and must consume a gluten-free diet (it’s a DISEASE not a FAD for her!).  While I walked, she got on the internet and ascertained that the Happen Inn could meet her needs.

Steven and I went in, down some stairs, and found a seat at the bar.  I was already delighted with the place, because one of our favorite watering holes up north, at the beginning of our life together, was in a basement.

When Phyllis and Jim arrived we got a table.  Normally you have to order your food and drink at the bar, but because it was fairly quiet when we were there, the bartender came to our table.  She made a good suggestion to Phyllis about a gluten-free meal and the rest of us found stuff that sounded good, which indeed it was.  I know I usually mention what everybody ate when I do these posts, but right now I am just not remembering.

Be that as it may, we enjoyed our meal and our evening very much. I think I’ll save our second serendipitous meal for another blog post.

The Happen Inn Sports Bar and Grill is located at 2 West Main St., Little Falls, NY, phone number 314-823-9840.  For more information you can visit their website at http://www.happeninn.net/.  You can also Like them on Facebook.  I did.

 

2 responses »

  1. Oh my! The Happen Inn! Haven’t thought about that place in years. I believe that’s one of the spots I used my fake ID when I was just a young pup. Ah, memories!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

