RSS Feed

Ah Yes, the Blog Post

I spent the day knowing that sooner or later I would have to come up with a blog post.  Of course my Writer’s Blank continues.  Did I mention I was suffering from Writer’s Blank?  I guess it’s not exactly blank, since I am, in fact, able to put words on paper (or on screen, as the case may be).   But they aren’t good words (not that I’m the best judge of that) and I don’t like them (of course I am the only judge of that).

Where was I?  Ah yes, trying for a Scattered Saturday post.

I got up early and left my house bound for Marcy then Liverpool.  I picked up my sister Cheryl and we headed to Breakfast with Santa, which was organized by my sister Diane, at Christ the King Church.  She has been in charge of the event for some years now, but this is the first time I have ever been able to attend.

That would make a good blog post, wouldn’t it?  Not exactly in the Mohawk Valley, but a nice community event.  Or the adventure of me driving my sister into Syracuse.  That was pretty brave of her, wasn’t it?  We had an even more adventurous ride home, with part of a couch sticking out of the back of my SUV.

And, yes, the couch is its own adventure, nicely given to me and Steven by my cousin Mary Beth.  Mary Beth, Cheryl and I got it out of Mary’s house and into my vehicle.  Steve and my nephew Dan helped us get it into my house.  Fun times!

Now I am cooking one of what Steven calls my conglomerations (how DO you spell that word?) (got it).  I don’t know how it will turn out as I am not sure what all I will put in it.

You see where I’m going with this, right?

That’s right! Scattered Saturday!  A brief overview of my activities, any one of which I may write about at greater length at some future date and time.  As always, I hope you’ll stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

