RSS Feed

Dithering Before the Matinee

I thought it would be a good idea to make my blog post earlier than usual on a Sunday, because I have a big theatre afternoon planned.  Unfortunately, I do not have a good blog post planned.  I  am just going to randomly type in some stuff, hit publish and hope for the best.  Oh, you thought that was pretty much what I always do?  I am not going to dignify that with a reply.

The first two performances of Lunch Hour at Ilion Little Theatre were excellently done and very well received.  Some of us went out for drinks and laughs afterwards on both nights.  More laughs than drinks, so I feel a little ill-used that I had a bad headache yesterday and a tiny one today.  I blame it on my drastically altered sleep patterns (in bed after midnight!  Yikes!) and drive on.

As I sit and type this, I realize it is turning into Wrist to Forehead Sunday.  I rather thought it might, as time draws closer to when I have to get over to the theatre for today’s matinee.  Will I remember everything I need to do?  Why in the world didn’t I make a list, so I could make comforting check marks after each item?  Could I make a list now?  Would it help?  What if I don’t put everything on the list?  What if I check something off then leave it sitting on my kitchen counter?  Why doesn’t dithering burn calories?

I’m hoping my life settles down after the play.  Then my plan is to become more organized, so I am thrown into less disorder when I become involved with the next play.  I can dream, can’t I?  In the meantime, I hope you are all enjoying your Sunday.  Tune in tomorrow when I MIGHT have a nice post about going out for drinks and laughs after the matinee.

 

Leave a Reply

