RSS Feed

I’m a Wuss, But I Have Rehearsal

I guess it’s time for this blog to switch over to All Lunch Hour All The Time, because all I can think about is the rehearsal I have to head out to soon.

Lunch Hour, for anyone just tuning in, is the current production of Ilion Little Theatre.  I’m stage manager.  I must admit, I’m not a very good stage manager, but the director is very nice about it.  In fact, speaking of not being a very good stage manager, I just remembered I am supposed to be bringing a couple of props to tonight’s rehearsal.  I wonder if I can find them. After I type in this blog post.

Rehearsals are going very well, incidentally. The actors are doing a good job of developing their characters and building relationships with each other.  I like to watch the reactions at some points.  I’ve only worked with one of these actors before, so it’s good to see new faces.  I hope the new people stick around.  For one reason, I’d like them to audition for the show I’m going to direct in the spring.

This is our last week of “real” rehearsals.  Next week is tech and dress, then we open.  Productions dates are Nov. 6, 7, 8, 13, 14, and 15,  at 8 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays, 2 p.m. Sundays, at Ilion Little Theatre, Remington Avenue, Ilion, NY.  For more information, you can visit their website, www.ilionlittletheatre.org.  You can also Like their Facebook page, where updates and rehearsal photos are often posted.

Well, I guess I didn’t say much in this post, but at least I didn’t whine about how I can’t write a post and how tired I am.  Oh, well, I guess I did.  Let’s just call it Wuss-Out Wednesday and hit publish.  Hope to see you all on Non-Sequitur Thursday.

 

Leave a Reply

