RSS Feed

Thinking about Life After Roxy

Yes, it is Wrist to Forehead Sunday.  Did you expect anything else?  I confess, I had some hopes.  Oh well, as that great philosopher Mick Jagger pointed out, you can’t always get what you want.

I have just returned from the matinee performance of Roxy.  I bet you thought All Roxy All The Time was last week, but you were wrong.  In the first place, we all know that the week really begins on Monday and ends on Sunday.  In the second place, Roxy runs for two weekends.   I can write a LOT more about Roxy!

I probably won’t, though.  I’m already looking forward to life after Roxy.  For one thing, I’m thinking about going to the Garlic Festival next year and NOT having to worry about a show that night.  I’m thinking about what it will be like to stage manage instead of act.  One advantage of that is I can wear comfy clothes on performance nights instead of a costume with crinolines (yes, I’ve been wearing a crinoline, go ahead and laugh).  I’m thinking if I ever act in another play (NOT by any means definite), I would prefer a more traditional narrative structure (not that I didn’t adore Jack Sherman’s Roxy script, I did, very intriguing piece of work).    And I’m thinking I might direct…

Wow, that’s a lot of thinking for a Sunday.  And it’s enough blogging (haven’t used that verb in a while).  Forget Wrist to Forehead Sunday!  I’m going on to the knitting, wine drinking, TV watching portion of the day.  Hope your weekend is going well.

 

2 responses »

  1. Saw “Roxy,” this afternoon! You were a STAR!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

