RSS Feed

Why Would I Lie?

I just checked, and it has been 20 days since I published a post whining about how light-headed and awful I felt.  You have probably guessed I checked because that is what I feel like making a post about today.

I actually started to feel pretty crappy at rehearsal last night.  I think I still got my lines mostly right.  As rehearsal lasted longer than expected, as will sometimes happen, I began to say to some fellow cast members, “I’m never being in another play again.”  I don’t think they believed me.  Do you?

Time did not pass too slowly at work, for one blessing.  I spent much of the day wanting to put my head down and rest, but I resisted the urge.  The day was further enlivened by my reading of a play.  I am looking for one to direct for Ilion Little Theatre.  The play I was reading was VERY funny.  I kept laughing out loud as I was reading.  Then I would go back to work feeling unable to wait till I could read more.

“This is the funniest play that ever lived!” I enthused to Steven when I got home.  No, I’m not going to tell you what the play is.  For one reason, I don’t want to get anybody’s hopes up that we’re going to do it.  For another reason, I don’t want any rival community theaters stealing it.

Incidentally, directing a play is NOT the same thing as being in one.

 

Leave a Reply

