RSS Feed

Win/Win or Lame/Lame?

Once again I have a Friday that isn’t really a Friday.  Yay paycheck, boo working on Saturday.  Well, one does what one must, after all, and one tries not to complain about it too much.

And here is a subject I like to talk about: when I say some things, I am merely expressing my feelings.  Why do other people always accuse me of whining?  Sometimes, of course, I do whine.  More often I like to think I complain or gripe, maybe even kvetch.  For heavens’ sake, what’s wrong with complaining?  If we articulate our dissatisfaction, we can potentially improve the situation.

In this case, the only thing that may improve about the situation is my own attitude.  Merely complaining is not enough.  I must go on to But Then Agains.  I don’t want to work, But Then Again I want to be paid.  I don’t want to get up at 3:30 in the morning, But Then Again, I’ll be done by eleven.  And Then Again, overtime is a win/win situation:  if I work overtime, I get money;  if I don’t get any overtime, I have time.

Anybody who is taking a breath to accuse me of rationalization, do you really have to be that way?  It is SO condescending to accuse others of rationalization.  I will complain about that all day long!

No I won’t.  It’s Lame Post Friday, and I rarely make a long post on a Friday.  I hope you’re all having a lovely start to your weekend.

 

2 responses »

  1. I very much understand what you are saying here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

