RSS Feed

Salvatore’s: The Perfect Medication

The reason people self-medicate with food is that it almost always works, at least in the short term.  I’m actually not self-medicating with food right now, but I thought I’d lead with that as a semi-profound, arguable statement (but I hope nobody argues with me; I always lose arguments).  In fact, I am merely giving another shout-out to Salvatore’s Pizzeria and Restaurant in Herkimer, NY.

We really have been pretty good about not sending out for food lately.  We must fund our money, and I must watch my caloric intake.  However, sometimes you just need to treat yourself.  It is really a practical move as well.  We are getting garlic pizza and antipasto salad, and we will certainly have leftovers.  I can eat leftover pizza for breakfast and bring leftover salad for lunch.  What could be better?

Sometimes we go out to Salvatore’s and sit in their gracious dining room.  I do like to go out to eat.  However, one cannot go out to eat barefoot and bra-less, as I currently am (I shall not apologize if that has given you an unfortunate mental image, just get over yourself).

I have given shout-outs to Salvatore’s before, because the food is delicious and the service prompt.  I guess I don’t have a whole lot new to say about them.  However, it is Monday and I am tired. I’ll just hope the opening statement about self-medication adds enough interest to call this a post.  I hope my pizza gets here soon.  Happy Monday, everybody.

Salvatore’s is located at 650 1/2 W. German St., Herkimer,  315-866-2600.  For more information you can visit their website at http://www.salvatores-herkimer.com/.

 

Leave a Reply

