RSS Feed

My Muddled Monday

Well, I’ve been posting lame since Thursday and I’m sorry about that, but the trend continues.   Today is a new feature called Muddled Monday.  It’s a little like Scattered Saturday.

Today is the first day of a two week break for me (my employer’s idea, not mine).  Steven had to work at 8:30, so we were up betimes (doesn’t that sound fancier than “early”?).  After I let him out of the driveway I ran to the store for a couple of things we needed.   As I drove home, I decided to go for a run.

It was a really good run.  I wanted to write a blog post about it.  Unfortunately, I was meeting my friend, Sherry, to do some fundraising stuff for the Sitrin Run/Walk to benefit veteran rehabilitation programs. We’re on Team Uncle Leo.

What a day!  We went all over the place, stopping at many local businesses. The highlight was The Locavore in Frankfort, NY, a place I had never been.  I got a sample of hot garlic-horseradish pickles. Yum!  I bought some. I mean to do a whole post on The Locavore.   Perhaps I’ll go shop there again first.  You know, to really get a feel for the place.  And maybe to buy more pickles.

I must say, this charity work is not easy, even when you do cravenly let your friend do most of the talking, which I’m afraid I did.  After all our running around I’m tired.  Or maybe because of the running around I did before we left (up to Herkimer College once again; it’s quite a hill).

I’ll write more about the Sitrin Run/Walk soon, and about the fundraising efforts of  Team Uncle Leo.  But right now I have to drink some more Gator Ade in preparation for the Boilermaker 15K.  It’s in less than two weeks!

 

3 responses »

  1. Thank you for accompanying me today. It was fun and we got a lot done.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Led by a Nose to The Locavore | Mohawk Valley Girl

Leave a Reply

