RSS Feed

And I’m Missing the Cheesiest Movie!

Yeah, it’s Wrist to Forehead Sunday.  I was afraid it would be.  You see, I started early and had really the best day.  We went to a winery for an art show with music.  It was awesome.  I hope to write a real blog post about it in the coming days, but I just can’t seem to do it right now.

Still, I must write something.  I like to post every day, whether it’s any good or not.  I guess I go through spurts where it’s not very good for several days in a row.  The problem is, it seems one can either be a writer or have a life.  But what a Catch 22 that is!  If you have  life, you don’t have any time to write. If you don’t have a life, you don’t have anything to write about.

Oh, well, I guess that last sentence is not really true.  Apart from this blog, I write fiction.  You can write fiction without having a life, unless it is thinly disguised autobiographical fiction.  I do not write thinly disguised autobiographical stuff; I make things up.  So I could indeed sit home with no friends and no life and write that sort of fiction.

Perhaps I’ll try that one day. Only not tomorrow, because I am meeting a friend to do some fundraising stuff for Team Uncle Leo for the Sitrin Run/Walk to benefit veteran programs.  And I must get ready for the Boilermaker 15K in two weeks.  Oh, and I’m in a play at Ilion Little Theatre.

Stay tuned, when this blog will begin to offer tips on how one can have a life and find time to write.  As soon as I figure it out.

 

2 responses »

  1. It’s so difficult! I try to write every day, but some days it just doesn’t work out. You can’t beat yourself up over it. Tomorrow is a new day!

    http://libbycole.wordpress.com/

    Reply
    • The good thing about the blog is at least I type in some nonsense every day (except for the busy weekends when I remember to post ahead; should have done that this weekend). But you are right about another day. For example, I’m typing this at 6:54 a.m. and I’ve already written two pages in two different journals. It doesn’t get me closer to finishing my novel, but I maintain that all writing counts. Thanks for the comment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

