RSS Feed

Running in Place toward May (and July)

I had been going to write a Running In Place Commentary, because I ran in place on the mini-tramp today.  However, in looking at my WordPress notifications, I saw some interesting comments on yesterday’s post.  One in particular gave me my topic for today’s post.

 

Fellow blogger Mark Bialczak suggested I declare next month Finish That Novel May.  What a marvelous idea!  Like NaNoWriMo only I don’t have to write the whole damn thing in 30 days.  For one thing, May is 31 days.  Already I’m ahead of the game.  And I have a lot written on this novel.  Some needs to be cut, some new scenes written, lots of organization…

 

So that is my new plan.  I will no doubt write further blog posts on the topic.

 

In the meantime, in the interests of Non-Sequitur Thursday, I’ll just mention that I wrote more on the new novel while at work today.  A new character magically appeared.  I love it when that happens.  Other characters are developing, plot points present themselves, I am enjoying it a great deal.

 

As the Boilermaker 15K continues to approach (yes, another non-sequitur), I knew I must run.  Of course the weather did not cooperate, with snow falling all day.  Then again, what do I care about the weather?  I can and do run in crappy weather.  However, today I elected to run in place on the mini-tramp.

 

While I ran, my husband Steven and I watched The Blue Dahlia, which we DVR’d from TCM back in February.   Naturally we discussed what we were watching, but I mustn’t share too much, in case you’d like to watch the movie sometime.  It is not one of the cheesy ones I delight in giving plot summaries of.

Incidentally, the Boilermaker is in July (I just wrote the headline and realized the reference might be obscure).

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Yay! I had a good idea. Thanks for the plug, Cynthia. I appreciate the publicity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

