RSS Feed

When in Stress, Eat a Cheeseburger

I took today off to celebrate my husband’s birthday, which is tomorrow. So one might think I had plenty of time to come up with a decent blog post. Other readers are no doubt expecting my usual schtick about why I can’t write a post today. I will compromise with brief shout-out to a local business.

We had a few things going on today, mostly unexpected. In the middle of it, though, we managed to go out for lunch at Brian’s Roast Beef Deli. When stressed, one must have sufficient nutrition.

We got a table with no problem and looked at menus. We both got burgers: good food when under stress. I got a regular cheeseburger, which sounded just right to me. Steven got a cheddar-bacon burger, which came with fries. We each got a Labatt’s Blue draft as well. The waitress said she could use a beer herself. I told her I’d never tell.

It was one of those times when as I ate the food my whole body said, “THANK YOU!!!” I ate quite a few of Steven’s French fries as well. The service was great, the price was reasonable, and we both felt considerably less stressed after lunch than we had before. As for the cause of our stress, it was no big deal, and one must count one’s blessings after all.

Brian’s Roast Beef Deli is located at 122 N. Main St., Herkimer, NY, 13350, phone number 315-866-3664. You can Like them on Facebook. I did.

5 responses »

  1. I like the sound of that, when stressed eat a cheeseburger… good plan!

    Reply
    • In Shelley Winters’ autobiography she tells how when under stress she craves a cheeseburger and chocolate shake. I can vouch for that combination too. But a beer worked pretty good, too.

      Reply
  2. I’m less stressed reading about you eating a good, solid cheeseburger and snagging some Steven fries, MVG.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

