RSS Feed

You Could Have Saved Me Some Brownies

I do not have rehearsal tonight. One might think that this is my golden opportunity to write a “real” blog post (please note the correct use of quotation marks). One who is familiar with Mohawk Valley Girl will know how unlikely that is, especially on a Tired Tuesday.

I am back on overtime at work. How I love overtime. Working a ten hour day gives me a good excuse to slack on everything else. Oh I know, you probably worked a 12 hour day, stopped at the store, shoveled the driveway, cleaned the house, did three loads of laundry, cooked dinner and baked brownies from scratch. You probably also don’t have time to watch television, but I bet you know who was the last person to get laid, killed, engaged, gossiped about or voted off on whatever show everybody is watching this season.

Yes, when I am tired I have arguments with imaginary people who scorn my life.

My job is really not that onerous. I don’t mind going to work. I am grateful for my job and the overtime. Sometimes I even manage to write a blog post while working a ten hour day. Not, however, when I am in a play. We have two more rehearsals and then WE OPEN!!! That’s THIS FRIDAY NIGHT!!! I spent most of my breaks studying my lines. I used the part of my brain not needed for my job to think about my character. I must, I positively must be ready!

So, sorry about the Tired Tuesday blog post. And sorry in advance for Wuss-out Wednesday and Non-Sequitur Thursday. As we all know, I will offer no apologies for Lame Post Friday. I hope I still have readers by then.

But just to give the play another plug (that’s probably really why I’m so tired, but who can analyze these things?): Busybody at Ilion Little Theatre, 13 Remington Ave., Ilion, NY. Jan. 30, 31, Feb. 1, 6, 7, 8; 8 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays, 1 p.m. Sundays. For more information visit the website at www.ilionlittletheatre.org. You can also like Ilion Little Theatre Club on Facebook.

5 responses »

  1. Glad your having some nice busy days at work πŸ˜‰ and oooh this does look interesting, hope you do well!

    Reply
    • Work is OK, I’m happy to say (ooh, didn’t mean to rhyme) (Now if I say something about the play, it’ll be a poem; can’t have that). I am enjoying life, but I confess to feeling a little flustered. I’ll be glad when the play is done and I’ll have more time on my hands. Thanks for the comment!

      Reply
      • LOL
        but hey? isnt it better when your mind is occupied all the time? I mean, when you’ve more time you always become more lethargic… at least I do. I like it when I’m busy in a way that I actually enjoy what i’m busy with. Otherwise, its just crappy days for me lol.

    • You’re right; it’s better to be busy. But I am looking forward to occupying my mind with other things after the play.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

