RSS Feed

Did You Know I’m in a Play?

Once again I did not write my post earlier in the day, as I prefer to do, because I was studying my lines for the play I am in. And I did not write it before rehearsal, because I was worrying about my props. I almost said I was gathering props, but I must be honest. I had already gathered most of the props. Today I grabbed like two more things and worried about the stuff I don’t have yet.

So now I’m writing this post after rehearsal, and it is past my bedtime. OK, my bedtime is earlier than many people. I shall not apologize for that. I shall instead, speak briefly about the awesome theatre experience I am having.

The play is called Busybody. It is a British comedy, so I get to talk with a Cockney accent. It is fun to talk with an accent. The plot concerns a nosy cleaning lady who discovers a dead body which moves then disappears. Get it? A busybody who finds a busy body. Guess which one I play? It is a very funny play, and we have an awesome cast. Some of my favorite actors from Ilion Little Theatre are in it as well as a few newcomers.

I guess this is not going to be a very informative post. That is because I do NOT want to include a spoiler alert. I want local readers to feel free to come see the play without having any of the major plot points revealed ahead of time. Performance dates are January 30, 31 and February 1, 6, 7 and 8, two consecutive weekends. Curtain times are 8 p.m. on the Fridays and Saturdays, 2 p.m. Sundays. For more information, you can visit ILT’s website, www.ilionlittletheatre.com or Like their Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

