RSS Feed

Post-Christmas Breakfast

One factor which helped keep my post-Christmas letdown from kicking in last week was a good breakfast my husband Steven and I enjoyed at The Knight Spot in Frankfort, NY. Steven had the day after Christmas off, and we were determined to have several adventures, beginning with breakfast out. The Knight Spot is one of our favorite places.

It is a casual, family type restaurant. We go there for breakfast, lunch, dinner and mid-afternoon ice cream. Usually not all in the same day, but wouldn’t that be a fun way to go way off my diet? We found a seat in a booth and ordered coffee and water while we perused the menus.

I didn’t really need much time to decide. I had started thinking about an egg sandwich on a hard roll with sausage, egg and cheese as soon as Steven had suggested The Knight Spot. I love egg sandwiches anyways, and The Knight Spot makes a really good one. Steven got eggs over medium with bacon and toast.

The food was delicious, the service was good, and the atmosphere was pleasant. What more could we ask? I guess I could ask that something funny happen to include in my blog post, but what can I say? Sometimes my life is just ordinary.

The Knight Spot is located at 264 E. Main St., Frankfort, NY, phone number 315-894-4054. Their website is www.theknightspot.com, and they are on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

