RSS Feed

Merry Day After Christmas

Steven and I have been out having Mohawk Valley adventures all morning. I thought I would pause at midday and make my blog post before embarking on further activities. As I pondered my options for a blog post topic, I remembered: It’s Lame Post Friday! I don’t have to write a regular post! I can write something silly involving random observations and half-baked philosophy! Woo hoo! Let’s get on with it then.

A happy observation I made today is that one does not always get post-Christmas letdown on December 26 (today). Sometimes one gets what I might call Post-Christmas Surge. It’s that feeling of, “Ah, I don’t have to worry about Christmas any more! Now I can get on with other things!” Although Christmas can be, as the song says, the most wonderful time of the year, few would dispute that it can also be stressful (and I daresay the ones that would dispute it are the ones that would dispute anything) (you know who you are). Now, for better or worse, it’s over! Time to stress about other things! Yay!

And now for a bit of half-baked philosophy about Christmas and stress. Does more stress make Christmas more merry? Probably not. Is some stress inevitable in order to make Christmas merry at all? Probably. Wow, that didn’t take long.

I am over 200 words. Lame posts should be short. I hope you are all enjoying the day after Christmas. Boxing Day in some places, or as Steven says, “The feast of me!” (Um, you do get that he means the Feast of Steven, right?)

Leave a Reply

