Sandals with Socks on Slacker Saturday

I am having a real Slacker Saturday and I’m not apologizing for it.  I may not even apologize for this lame blog post, but we’ll see how bad it gets before I guarantee that.  I went for a short run this morning, because after yesterday’s long run I discovered a blister on one foot.  Yikes!  When I was in the army, I found that if I glopped petroleum jelly on the blister and kept it covered, it would quietly fade away (the computer seems to think “glopped” is not a word, can you believe such ignorance?).  I glopped the last of my petroleum jelly on this one last night and have been resorting to antibiotic gel this morning.  Right now I have on ankle socks and sandals.  It’s quite a look.

As a side note, in the above paragraph, I first put vaseline, with a lowercase V, because it wasn’t brand name.  I realize Vaseline is one of those lost brand names, like Xerox and Kleenex, that people use generically (although I personally always say “photocopy” and “tissue”).  I switched to “petroleum jelly” in the interests of accuracy, and to have one fewer word judgmentally underlined in red by my computer.  I strive not to care what others think, yet I find all that red unnerving.

Where was I?  Ah yes, Slacker Saturday.  To give you a real picture of the day, I decided to take a picture of my sandals and socks combo, so I grabbed my Tablet.  As soon as I turned it on, however, I was confronted by a picture of our peonies my husband Steven had taken the other day.  Being even less device-savvy than I am, he asked me to get the picture someplace where he could share it to Facebook.  I realized I had not yet done so (although I am usually a better wife than that) (or do I flatter myself?). I know there is an easy way to do this, but being only slightly less device-un-savvy than Steven, I didn’t know it.

Well, there is no point in sharing with you all my gyrations in that endeavor, but eventually I got around to taking my own picture.

Would you say sexy legs, or are these even scarier than some of the monster pictures I share?

Full disclosure:  I had to move a bunch of junk off the end of the couch, or this picture would have been really cluttered.  Of course that might have made it more interesting as well as being a more accurate depiction of How I Live.  But I decided to try to make it a cleaner picture.  I suppose pictures are like potato chips; nobody wants just one.  I had been meaning to take a picture of some smaller irises in my yard anyways, so I stepped outside to do so.

I see it is an accurate depiction of How Little Time I Spend Weeding.

They are a little past peak, so I zoomed in on the best two.

I think they are graceful and elegant (my original thought was to say, “Aren’t they purty?”).

So this has been my day.  I ran.  I put on socks.  I took a nap (didn’t mention that before, did I?).  I made this blog post.  Oh, before making the blog post, I washed the dishes.  Yay me!  I am not completely useless!  Thank you for tuning in, and I hope to see you all on Wrist to Forehead Sunday.

 

6 responses »

  1. Enjoy the rest of your Slacker Saturday!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment